Interagency Autism Coordinating Committee logo

Main content area.

The 2010 Interagency Autism Coordinating Committee Strategic Plan for Autism Spectrum Disorder Research - January 19, 2010

Skip Over Navigation Links
Skip Over Navigation Links Printer Friendly Version
« Previous | Next »

IACC Member Roster


  • Thomas R. Insel, M.D.
    National Institute of Mental Health
    National Institutes of Health
    Bethesda, Maryland

Federal Members

  • James F. Battey, M.D., Ph.D.
    National Institute on Deafness and
    Other Communication Disorders
    National Institutes of Health
    Bethesda, Maryland

    Linda Birnbaum, Ph.D.
    National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences
    National Institutes of Health
    Research Triangle Park, North Carolina

    Ellen W. Blackwell, M.S.W.
    Division of Community and Institutional Services
    Disabled and Elderly Health Programs Group
    Center for Medicaid and State Operations
    Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services
    Baltimore, Maryland

    Henry Claypool
    Office on Disability
    U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
    Washington, DC

    Francis S. Collins, M.D., Ph.D.
    National Institutes of Health
    Bethesda, Maryland

    Alan E. Guttmacher, M.D.
    Acting Director
    Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute
    of Child Health and Human Development
    National Institutes of Health
    Bethesda, Maryland

    Gail R. Houle, Ph.D.
    Associate Division Director
    Research-to-Practice Division
    Early Childhood Programs 
    Office of Special Education Programs
    U.S. Department of Education
    Washington, DC

  • Larke N. Huang, Ph.D.
    Senior Advisor on Children
    Office of the Administrator
    Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration
    Rockville, Maryland

    Jennifer G. Johnson, Ed.D.
    Program Specialist
    Administration on Developmental Disabilities
    Administration for Children and Families
    Washington, DC

    Walter J. Koroshetz, M.D.
    Deputy Director
    National Institute of Neurological
    Disorder and Stroke
    National Institutes of Health
    Bethesda, Maryland

    Edwin Trevathan, M.D., M.P.H.
    Director, National Center on Birth Defects and Developmental Disabilities
    Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
    Atlanta, Georgia

    Peter van Dyck, M.D., M.P.H.
    Associate Administrator
    Maternal and Child Health
    Health Resources and Services Administration
    Rockville, Maryland

Public Members

  • Lee Grossman
    President and CEO
    Autism Society of America
    Bethesda, Maryland

    Yvette M. Janvier, M.D.
    Medical Director
    Children's Specialized Hospital
    Toms River, New Jersey

    Christine M. McKee, J.D.    
    Rockville, Maryland

    Lyn Redwood, RN, M.S.N.  
    Co-Founder and Vice President
    Coalition for Safe Minds
    Tyrone, Georgia

  • Stephen M. Shore, Ed.D.
    Executive Director
    Autism Spectrum Consulting
    Newton, Massachusetts

    Alison Tepper Singer, M.B.A.
    Autism Science Foundation
    New York, New York

« Previous | Next »

HHS Home | Contacting IACC | Accessibility | Privacy Policy | FOIA | Disclaimer | | IACC Webmaster

U.S. Department of Health & Human Services • 200 Independence Avenue, S.W. • Washington, D.C. 20201