Skip to content
Photos related to autism and the work of the IACC

IACC Members 2010


  • Thomas R. Insel, M.D. Director National Institute of Mental Health National Institutes of Health Bethesda, Maryland

Federal Members

  • James F. Battey, M.D., Ph.D. Director National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders National Institutes of Health Bethesda, Maryland
  • Linda Birnbaum, Ph.D. Director National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences National Institutes of Health Research Triangle Park, North Carolina
  • Ellen W. Blackwell, M.S.W. Division of Community and Institutional Services Disabled and Elderly Health Programs Group Center for Medicaid and State Operations Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services Baltimore, Maryland
  • Coleen Boyle, Ph.D. Acting Director National Center on Birth Defects and Developmental Disabilities Centers for Disease Control and Prevention Atlanta, Georgia
  • Henry Claypool Director Office on Disability U.S. Department of Health and Human Services Washington, DC
  • Francis S. Collins, M.D., Ph.D. Director National Institutes of Health Bethesda, Maryland
  • Alan E. Guttmacher, M.D. Acting Director Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development National Institutes of Health Bethesda, Maryland
  • Gail R. Houle, Ph.D. Associate Division Director Research-to-Practice Division Early Childhood Programs Office of Special Education Programs U.S. Department of Education Washington, DC
  • Larke N. Huang, Ph.D. Senior Advisor on Children Office of the Administrator Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration Rockville, Maryland
  • Walter J. Koroshetz, M.D. Deputy Director National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke National Institutes of Health Bethesda, Maryland

Public Members

  • Geraldine Dawson, Ph.D. Chief Science Officer Autism Speaks New York, New York
  • Gerald D. Fischbach, M.D. Scientific Director Simons Foundation Autism Research Initiative New York, New York
  • Lee Grossman President and CEO Autism Society of America Bethesda, Maryland
  • Yvette M. Janvier, M.D. Medical Director Children's Specialized Hospital Toms River, New Jersey
  • Christine M. McKee, J.D. Rockville, Maryland
  • Ari Ne'eman Founding President Autistic Self-Advocacy Network Washington, DC
  • Lyn Redwood, R.N., M.S.N. Co-Founder and Executive Director Coalition for Safe Minds Tyrone, Georgia
  • Denise D. Resnik Board Member and Co-Founder Southwest Autism Research and Resource Center Phoenix, Arizona
  • Stephen M. Shore, Ed.D. Executive Director Autism Spectrum Consulting and Assistant Professor of Special Education Newton, Massachusetts
  • Alison Tepper Singer, M.B.A. President Autism Science Foundation New York, New York
  • Marjorie Solomon, Ph.D., M.B.A. Assistant Clinical Professor University of California, Davis School of Medicine and M.I.N.D. Institute Sacramento, California
Back to Top