IACC Member Roster  
Interagency Autism Coordinating Committee logo

Main content area.

IACC Members

Member Roster
Interagency Autism Coordinating Committee

October 2015


  • Bruce Cuthbert, Ph.D.
    Acting Director
    National Institute of Mental Health
    National Institutes of Health
    Rockville, MD

Federal Members

  • James F. Battey, M.D., Ph.D.
    National Institute on Deafness and Other
    Communication Disorders
    National Institutes of Health
    Bethesda, MD

  • Linda S. Birnbaum, Ph.D., D.A.B.T., A.T.S.
    National Institute of Environmental Health
    Sciences and National Toxicology Program
    National Institutes of Health
    Research Triangle Park, NC

  • Aaron Bishop, M.S.S.W.
    Administration on Intellectual and
    Developmental Disabilities
    Administration for Community Living
    Washington, DC

  • Francis S. Collins, M.D., Ph.D.
    National Institutes of Health
    Bethesda, MD

  • Dr. Ruth Etzel, M.D., Ph.D.
    Office of Children’s Health Protection
    Environmental Protection Agency
    Washington, DC

  • Tiffany R. Farchione, M.D.
    Deputy Director
    Division of Psychiatry Products
    U.S. Food and Drug Administration
    Silver Spring, MD

  • Melissa L. Harris
    Acting Deputy Director
    Disabled and Elderly Health
    Programs Group
    Center for Medicare and CHIP Services
    Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services
    Baltimore, MD

  • Elisabeth Kato, M.D., M.R.P.
    Medical Officer
    Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality
    Rockville, MD

  • Laura Kavanagh, M.P.P.
    Deputy Associate Administrator
    Maternal and Child Health Bureau
    Health Resources and Services Administration
    Rockville, MD

  • Walter J. Koroshetz, M.D.
    National Institute of Neurological Disorders
    and Stroke
    National Institutes of Health
    Bethesda, MD

  • Cynthia Moore, M.D., Ph.D.
    Division of Birth Defects and
    Developmental Disabilities
    Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
    Atlanta, GA

  • Linda K. Smith
    Deputy Assistant Secretary and
    Inter-Department Liaison
    Early Childhood Development
    Administration for Children and Families
    Washington, DC

  • Catherine Spong, M.D.
    Acting Director
    Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child
    Health and Human Development
    National Institutes of Health
    Bethesda, MD

  • Larry Wexler, Ed.D.
    Research to Practice
    Office of Special Education Programs
    U.S. Department of Education
    Washington, DC

  • Nicole Williams, Ph.D.
    Program Manager
    Congressionally Directed Medical Research
    U.S. Department of Defense
    Frederick, MD

Public Members

  • David Amaral, Ph.D.
    Distinguished Professor
    Department of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences
    University of California, Davis (UC)
    Research Director
    UC Davis MIND Institute
    Sacramento, CA

  • James Ball, Ed.D., B.C.B.A.-D.
    President and CEO
    JB Autism Consulting
    Cranbury, NJ

  • Samantha Crane, J.D.
    Legal Director and Director of Public Policy
    Autistic Self Advocacy Network
    Washington, DC

  • Geraldine Dawson, Ph.D.
    Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral
    Duke University School of Medicine
    Duke Center for Autism and Brain Development
    Durham, NC

  • Amy Goodman, M.A.
    Director and Self-Advocate
    Autism Now Center
    Washington, DC

  • Shannon Haworth, M.A.
    Public Health Program Manager
    Association of University Centers on Disabilities
    Silver Spring, MD

  • David S. Mandell, Sc.D.
    Center for Mental Health Policy and
    Services Research
    Associate Professor
    Psychiatry and Pediatrics
    Perelman School of Medicine
    University of Pennsylvania
    Philadelphia, PA

  • Brian Parnell, M.S.W, C.S.W.
    Medicaid Autism Waiver & Community
    Supports Waiver Administrator
    Division of Services for People with Disabilities
    Utah Department of Human Services
    Draper, UT

  • Kevin Pelphrey, Ph.D.
    Harris Professor
    Yale Child Study Center
    Professor of Psychology
    Yale University
    Yale Center for Translational Developmental
    New Haven, CT

  • Edlyn Peña, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    Educational Leadership and Director of
    Doctoral Studies
    California Lutheran University
    Thousand Oaks, CA

  • Louis Reichardt, Ph.D.
    Simons Foundation Autism Research Initiative
    New York, NY

  • Robert H. Ring, Ph.D.
    Princeton, NJ

  • John Elder Robison
    Neurodiversity Scholar in Residence
    College of William and Mary
    Amherst, MA

  • Alison Tepper Singer, M.B.A.
    Autism Science Foundation
    Scarsdale, NY

  • Julie Lounds Taylor, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor of Pediatrics and
    Special Education
    Vanderbilt University
    Vanderbilt Kennedy Center
    Nashville, TN

IACC Alternates

The following individuals serve as alternates for IACC members.

HHS Home | Contacting IACC | Accessibility | Privacy Policy | FOIA | Disclaimer | USA.gov | IACC Webmaster

U.S. Department of Health & Human Services • 200 Independence Avenue, S.W. • Washington, D.C. 20201